سْــــــــــــمِ اﷲِارَّØ­ْÙ…َÙ†ِ ارَّØ­ِيم.

Diberdayakan oleh Blogger.

Develop a Dynamic Illustration for a Dance Motion in Photoshop

Diposting oleh Bloger Cisitu 12 Jumat, 17 Desember 2010

This tutorial shows how to create fantastic image poster in Photoshop. We will concentrate on masking and adjusting color parameters mainly. We will put parts of stocks to use in order to improvement defects and elaborate details. We will learn how to use blending mode of layers and how to use pen tool. We’ll start with an image of some skyscrapers and use lots of useful techniques to transform it into a really interesting image that will stand out. This is a useful tutorial for users of all levels. If you have any questions or if I missed something, post a comment and let me know it.

Tutorial Details

  • Program: Adobe Photoshop CS4
  • Difficulty: Beginner
  • Estimated Completion Time: 3 Hours
Resources: The main stock image used on this tutorial is available here.

Step 1

Lets create a new document with 4000x3163px dimension and fill the first layer with black. Create a folder named BG and open a picture of some skyscrapers in a new layer fitting it proportion­ally to the width of the document. Next move up whole layer like it is depicted in the picture below.

Now we take care of making the sky in right and left corner uniform. Thus, using the rectangular marquee tool we select a 1500x750px area in a top left corner we copy [Ctrl]+[C] and paste it [Ctrl]+[V] into a new layer, flipping it horizon­tally (Edit>Transform>Flip Horizontal). Next we move this layer to the top right corner, change the blending mode (Darken) and mask out the redundant parts.

Step 2

Using (Selective Color) and (Curves) we choose the appropriate colors for the city.

Step 3

Create new layer by choosing (Image>Apply im­age) and click OK. Use filter (Filter>Blur>Radial blur) with the following settings: Amount: 100, Blur method: Zoom, Quality: Best. Change the layer blending mode to (Color Dodge) and set the opac­ity to 75%. Mask edges of the layer in a way, that the light is focused in the central part of the city.

Step 4

Create another new layer choosing (Image>Apply image). Blend a whole (Filter>Blur>Gaussian blur) Radius: 8px, masking this time a central part of the layer. This way, we obtain a depth of field.

Step 5

Add new folder named Dancer. Open a picture and cut everything except the floor and a dancer. Below the layer with dancer we place a floor (floor.png), which I have prepared by copying parts of the original picture with (Clone stamp) tool. Now we mask the layer with a dancer (Layer>Layer mask>Reveal all) with a soft brush: Master diame­ter 300px, Hardness 12px, Opacity 55% in a way to make the layers match each other. Next we select both layers and merge them together [Ctrl]+[E]. Then we duplicate the layer [Ctrl]+[J], change its mode to (Overlay) and opacity to 45%.

Step 6

Now load a texture.png fle and scale it to 42% of a whole picture size. Then we push [Ctrl]+[T] and adjust the height of the texture to the height of the floor. Having the transformation active [Ctrl]+[T], we choose (Edit>Transform>Perspective) and having a (Shift) key pushed, we move one of the top corners of the picture to the center.

Step 7

Mask the texture edges with a soft brush and remove it parts in a place where the dancers’ hands and a head appear. Set the blending mode to (Soft light) and change a texture color with (Image>Adjustment>Hue/Saturation).

Step 8

Create a new folder Stones in a Dancer folder. We cut the part with a broken floor out of the layer and move it into a Stones folder. We duplicate it, and set the blending mode of the stone in the un­derlying layer to (Multiply). Now we return to the stone in the above layer and rotate it about -15% and move it to achieve the look that it is falling off. Repeat this step for all the stones, remembering about setting the appropriate degrees of tilt for stones placed in the upper layers.

Step 9

Create another folder named Dust. In this step we will focus on masking and appropriate placement of elements. Lets open dust1.jpg, reduce its size and change the blending mode to (Screen). We move the layer into a suitable place and mask it this way to make the dust appear above the dancer. Next, using (Image>Adjustments >Hue/ Saturation) we give it a color matching the rest of illustration. Repeat this work using also the sec­ond picture dust2.jpg. To obtain a better result it is worth to differentiate a dust masking in a such way, so it would appear in front of a dancer.

Step 10

Create a new layer in a folder. Using a (Pen tool) set to (Path) we draw a path on which the lace will stretch. We change the brush parameters: Master diameter 15px, Hardness 100%, Opacity: 100%, Flow: 100% and go to the (Path) tab. Click the layer containing a path with right button and select (Stroke path). In a new window select (Simulate pressure) and click OK.

Step 11

Now we go to the layer properties and set (Bevel and Emboss) and (Gradient overlay). In the same way we create another shoelace. We add layers’ masks and using a brush we hide the shoelaces in parts where they should appear behind build­ings and dancer.

Step 12

Restore default color settings [D] and choose (Layer>New fll layer>Gradient). Pick the fol­lowing settings: Style: Radial, Scale: 150% and set the (Reverse) option. Now fatter the layer (Layer>Rasterize>Layer) and change its blending mode to (Soft light). In case, when the illustration became too dark, you should mask a its central part with a soft brush or just change the opacity.

Step 13

At the end, the only thing we are left to do, is to create a folder SET containing the setting for a whole illustration. We do this using (Curves) and (Selective color). Additively, on a new layer having blending mode set to (Screen), we create a light effect using brush with #d73015 color and following settings: Master diameter: 1600px, Hardness: 0px, Opacity: 100%, Flow: 100%.

Conclusion

I hope from this tutorial, you’ve learned something new that you’ll be able to take away and apply to your own peices and you’ve also seen that creating impressive pieces of art in Photoshop. The main purpose of this tutorial was to show you a good direction in how to use these effects. So be creative and try to discover your way of using them.


Sumber: http://free-web-design.co.cc/




Membuat Eek Cahaya dan Mengaplikasikannya Menjadi Sebuah Karya Seni Digital

Diposting oleh Bloger Cisitu 12 Senin, 13 Desember 2010


efek_cahaya


Efek cahaya saat ini sedang sering di gunakan di karya manipulasi foto dan seni digital, efek ini terinspirasi dari film dan game tahun 1980-an. Dengan penggunaan yang tepat , maka efek yang simpel ini dapat memberi nilai lebih pada karya fotografi, terutama untuk mempercantik foto standar dengan model yang sedang berpose. Pada tutorial kali ini kita akan belajar membuat efek cahaya dasar di Photoshop.


Materi yang di perlukan


Stok Fotografi, dapat di unduh di sini. Silakan pilih salah satu dari foto-foto yang sudah kamu unduh.


Brush Photoshop, kita akan menggunakan brush berbentuk bintang dan galaksi, ini untuk memberikan kesan luar angkasa. Silakan unduh di sini dan di sini. (sekedar info, brush yang saya gunakan di tutorial ini agak berbeda sedikit, tetapi secara efek sama. Saya tidak bisa menemukan sumber asli brush yang saya pakai)


Jika kamu sudah menyiapkan materi-materi dasar tersebut, mari kita mulai! :)


Langkah 1


Buka salah satu dokumen foto yang telah kamu unduh tadi di Photoshop.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah1


Langkah 2


Kopi foto tersebut (sehingga menghasilkan layer baru) dan berikan efek Gaussian Blur. Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur, ikuti pengaturannya seperti gambar di bawah ini.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah2


Lalu ubah “Blending Mode” layer foto blur tersebut menjadi “Screen”


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah3


Hasilnya akan menjadi seperti di bawah ini.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah4


Langkah 3


Kita akan membuat bidang cahaya yang pertama dengan menggunakan Rectangle Tool.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah5


Langkah 4


Gunakan teknik Masking untuk membuat bidang persegi tersebut menjadi bidang cahaya.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah6


Selanjutnya, gunakan Gradient Tool (G) untuk mulai me-masking bidang tersebut, drag mouse kamu dari kanan ke kiri (atau sebaliknya, silakan di sesuaikan) sehingga bagian sebelah persegi menjadi perlahan menghilang.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah7


Untuk memperhalus efek cahaya gunakan Soft Brush (ini masih dalam tahap Masking) dan ikuti instruksi gambar di bawah.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah8membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah9


Langkah 5


Setelah bidang efek cahaya pertama kita buat, selanjutnya adalah pengaturan tata letak efek cahaya tersebut. Perhatikan juga pose model dalam foto tersebut, sebaiknya di sesuaikan supaya hasil akhirnya akan tampak lebih dinamis.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah10


Jalani langkah ini dengan sabar karena akan mempengaruhi hasil akhir karya kita. Duplikasi layer efek cahaya dengan cara mudah, pilih layer efek cahaya lalu Drag sambil menekan Alt.


Untuk mengubah bentuk (besar, kecil dan rotasi), bisa menggunakan Free Transform Tool (Ctrl + T).


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah11


Langkah 6


Karena kita akan mewarnai foto pada tahap akhir nanti, maka kita harus mengurangi warna asli foto tersebut.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah12


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah13


Langkah 7


Saatnya mengaplikaskan Stars dan Galaxy Brush yang sudah kamu unduh sebelumnya. Selalu buat layer baru untuk satu komposisi brush, untuk memudahkan kita bila nanti perlu di atur lebih lanjut. Gunakan warna putih sebagai warna brush stars dan galaksi ini.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah14


Saya menggunakan teknik Masking (seperti langkah 4 di atas) untuk menghilangkan bagian brush (stars & galaxy) yang tidak penting, atur juga supaya efek ini tidak terlalu terlihat berlebihan.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah15


Langkah 8


Kita sudah hampir selesai! :) warnai foto tersebut dengan menggunakan Soft Brush, silakan atur warna dan besar Brush nya seperti yang kamu mau. Jangan lupa atur Blending Mode Layer warna menjadi Overlay dan selalu buat layer baru untuk setiap warna.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah16


Langkah 9


Sentuhan akhir, tambahkan bidang hitam dengan menggunakan Soft Brush. Ini di perlukan supaya efek cahaya nya lebih “keluar” dan untuk memberikan dimensi dari gelap ke terang. Bila foto yang kamu gunakan sudah cukup gelap, bisa bermain di Brightness saja.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_langkah17


Hasil Akhir


Saya sedikit mempertajam foto asli dengan menggunakan Image > Adjustments > Brightness/Contrast, sehingga hasil akhirnya foto terlihat lebih tajam.


membuat_efek_cahaya_tuts_akhir


Ya, sekarang kamu sudah mengetahui trik membuat efek cahaya dasar. Dengan menggunakan teknik yang sama kamu juga bisa membuat karya yang lebih rumit.

Sumber: http://jurusgrafis.com/




avatar photoshop


This tutorial was made to help step you through the process of making a Na’vi from the AVATAR movie.


Creating posters with Photoshop can be a lot of fun and there are unlimited opportunities. Anyone who knows me knows that I love movies. I recently was overcome with inspiration when I saw the new James Cameron’s Avatar Movie Posters, they are pretty sick. In this tutorial I will show you guys some simple but efficient techniques that will help you make your own Avatar movie poster from a portrait picture of yourself. This tutorial should be used with many variants and additional techniques unique to the artist.

Note: The version of Photoshop that I’ve use is CS4. You can buy it from Adobe.com (buy it, not download it for free).You can also download a 30 day trial from here.



This is the original picture:


avatar



This is what we are going to create:




Step 01


The first step is to show you from what pictures i get my inspiration:


Avatar-Movie-Poster-in-Photoshop-Tutorial


avatar movie photoshop tutorial


avatar-photoshop-tutorial


Step 02


Step two is preparation. First, make sure that the picture you’re working with is as large, clear and high quality as possible, the quality of the original picture will determine the quality of the final product.


Download the photo that we’ll be using for this tutorial: Download link


avatar


Step 03


Open the picture, duplicate the background picture layer (now you should have two copies of the same image in your layers menu) and use the Healing Brush Tool (select the source from the forehead area, or something similar) to recreate the nose which is flatter and broader as compared to the average human nose.


flat nose


Step 04


Select the skin areas of the model with the Lasso Tool, like in the picture below, and pres CTRL+U to open the Hue/Saturation menu.


select face


hue


Step 05


Now we are going to make the shadows for the nose. Select with the Lasoo tool the areas like in the picture below, pres CTRL+C and CTRL+V (to copy/paste to a new layer) and set the Blend Mode to the new layer to Multiply. Go to Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur and set it to 2.9


nose shadow


Repeat the process 2 times for the other side.


Step 06


Duplicate the layer from the step 04 and put in on top the nose shadows layers. Select the lips and the nose with Lasso Tool and pres Ctrl+U to open the Hue/Saturation menu again. Hue to +99 until you get a pink color.


nose lips


Set the Opacity to 54% until you get the lips and the nose to a purple color, and the shadows of the nose to be less visible. Take the picture below for example:


avatar face


Make all the layers Flatten if you are sure if you are satisfied with the result so far.


Step 07


Here comes the most difficult part, the nose and the eyes. I used Liquify in the “Filter” menu, and simply moulded the nose and the eyes into that of a Na’vi’s face, while checking back and forth on actual screenshots.


For the nose use the Forward Warp Tool to make it more flatter (from the Liquify options) and for the eyes use the Bloar Tool to make them more bigger .


nose eyes liquify


Extra styling: The lips of the model are very big, try to make the smaller with the Forward Warp Tool.


smaller lips


Step 08


Na’vi irises are considerably larger than human irises in relation to the size of the whole eye.


Make a new copy of the last layer and with the Eraser Tool make some holes like in the image below:


eye holes


Make a new layer and put it underneath the current layer, here we will put the eyes.


The eyes i used are from the picture below:


avatar eye photoshop


Or you can use the eyes from the official Avatar posters (change the Hue/Saturation to have a yellow color more intense):


avatar_poster_eye


avatar_eye


Use the Polygonal lasso tool to select the eyes, copy and paste them below the layer where you did the “holes”.

Enlarge the eyes until you feel the size is good (one eye at a time). Use Eraser to remove imperfections. Adjust the shape of the eye with Liquify.


eyes final


Step 09


For some extra styling we will add some eyelashes, download the brushes from here, and aply them like follow (use your imagination to adjust them until you feel the size is good):


eyelashes


Step 10


Let’s put some stripes on our model. Download the zebra stripes patterns from below (right click > save as):


zebra-stripes-pattern


zebra pattern avatar


Add one of those patterns as a new layer. Go to Filter > Liquify and using all the tools make something similar like what i did:


pattern random


Erase the right side:


erase right


Duplicate this layer and go to Edit menu > Transform > Flip Horizontal and join them like in picture example below:


zebra avatar


Make them as one layer. Set the Opacity to 18%. Move the stripes to the model’s face:


stripes avatar


Use the Eraser tool to leave only the stripes from the face area. Set the Blend Mode to Soft Light. Repeat the process for other skin areas.


stripes avatar photoshop


Step 11


To add the bioluminescence dots make a new layer and use a small brush, make may dots of different sizes. They’re generally pretty heavy on the nose, brow, under the eyes, at the corner of the mouth and running down the neck.


Go to Layer > Layer Style > Blending Options > Outer Glow and set it like this:


lights


Group the layers to a folder (while the dots layers are selected pres Ctrl+G). Set the Blend Mode of the folder to Pass Through.


dot lights avatar


Extra styling: Add some dots on the arms.


arms dots


Step 12


I found a good quality still of a Na’vi ear and imported in into my file, then isolated the ear using Lasso Tool, then re-sized it and placed it where I wanted it to be.


To make the ear more real, go to Filter Men > Filter Gallery, the go to the Artistic effects and select Plastic Wrap.



Mask the ears with some hair, use the Dodge Tool to brighten the left ear and the Burn Tool to darken the right ear.



Step 13


This part is the most request from all the tutorial. Let’s add some Leather Texture to our model. I’ve prepared for you a large, clean and high resolution leather pattern.




Lay the leather texture image on top of the face (an other skin areas), and repeat it over as many times as it takes to cover the face. Don’t stretch it, just duplicate it. Once you have done this, merge all the layers together (by holding shift and selecting every layer that has the leather texture and goinf Right Click > Merge Layers). Once they are one single layer make sure you erase the eyes and lips with the Eraser tool and change the layer style to Overlay and the Opacity to 15-25% (adjust until you feel the opacity is good). Try to put this layer under light dots layer.



From now it is just adjusting minor details to your image, and adding your own little touches here and there.


The Final Result



Avatar Font


The font used for the movie is very similiar to Papyrus (windows default). Let’s re-create the title effect:



Ok, after that apply Outer Glow and Gradient Overlay layer styles to this layer:





Dramatic Movie Like Effects


This part is only for extra-styling. We are going to play around with the coloring now so go to Image > Adjustments > Color Balance. Select the Midtones radio button and in the three Color Levels boxes, enter these values: +46 +11 +13. Now select the Highlights radio button and enter these values: +26 +16 -10. Again, you can play around with these settings if you want a different look.




Now we are going to add some lighting to this layer, so go to Filter > Render > Lighting Effects and select the options like in the image below. Play about with the angling settings until you get something that you like.




Conclusion


Finally, we are done with our avatar movie character and poster creation in Photosop. I hope this tutorial helps lead you in the righ direction! Please post you Na’vi Avatar picture that you made from following this tutorial, i would love to see them! And please, if you have any question, feel free to ask, I am here to help!


Subscribe today for best quality 640-553 practice exam and earn your certification within days guaranteed. Using self paced 642-436

resources as well as 640-816; you will easily pass your exam.

sumber: http://free-web-design.co.cc